# **South Carolina Regional Transmission Planning (SCRTP)**

Stakeholder Meeting
March 30, 2015
10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Santee Cooper
Old Santee Canal State Park
Moncks Corner, South Carolina

The Attendees List is attached.

The purpose of this meeting was to present an update of SCRTP implementation of FERC Order 1000 requirements, elect stakeholder group voting members, select economic transfer sensitivities, and present multi-party assessment studies.

The welcome and introduction were made by Tom Abrams from Santee Cooper.

Clay Young from SCE&G presented an update of the SCRTP implementation of FERC Order 1000.

Tom Abrams reviewed the features of the stakeholder group and guided the annual election of the SCRTP stakeholder group.

- Cooperatives
  - o John Boyt will remain as the cooperative stakeholder for Central
- Municipals
  - o None present
- Network and PTP Transmission Customers
  - None present
- Generator Owners/Developers
  - o Tim Daniels of Hudson Energy Development LLC will be added to the vacant position
- Marketers
  - No changes
- Transmission Owners
  - o None present

Tom Abrams reviewed the provisions to allow stakeholders to request Economic Transmission Planning Sensitivities. Stakeholders requested 5 sensitivities for inclusion.

Sensitivities selected by the stakeholder group were:

#	Source	Sink	Amount (MW)	Year	Study Conditions
1	soco	SCE&G	300	2016/17	Winter

2	SOCO	SCE&G	300	2018	Summer
3	DUKE	SCE&G	200	2018	Summer
4	soco	SCE&G	300	2018/19	Winter
5	DUKE	SCE&G	250	2018/19	Winter

A presentation on multi-party assessment studies by the Carolinas Transmission Coordination Arrangement, SERC, and the Eastern Interconnection Reliability Assessment Group (ERAG, and other studies) was given by Rick Thornton from Santee Cooper.

## Attachment 1

## **SCRTP Stakeholder Meeting**

## **Stakeholders**

#### In Person:

Richard Kirkpatrick

Tim Daniels

Kale Ford

Marvin Jackson

Santee Cooper Power Marketing
Hudson Energy Development LLC
Central Electric Power Cooperative
Central Electric Power Cooperative

#### Web Conference:

Eddie Folsom SCE&G Power Marketing

Greg Hall SEPA
Matt Jentgen FERC
J. W. Smith SEPA

Michael Seaman-Huynh SC Office of Regulatory Staff

## **Sponsors**

#### In Person:

Clay Young SCE&G Jeff Neal SCE&G

Parker/Poe - SCE&G Rebecca Dulin Tom Abrams Santee Cooper Glenn Stephens Santee Cooper **Rick Thornton** Santee Cooper Chris Wagner Santee Cooper Diana Scott Santee Cooper Weijian Cong Santee Cooper Julie Clamp Santee Cooper

### Web Conference:

Sara Weinberg SCE&G Matt Hammond SCE&G