South Carolina Regional Transmission Planning

(SCRTP)

Stakeholder Meeting

December 12, 2017 10:00 PM – 12:00 PM

SCE&G Lake Murray Training Center 1888 N Lake Drive – Room 100 Lexington, SC 29072

The Attendees List is included as Attachment 1.

The purpose of this meeting is to review, discuss and receive input from the stakeholder group on the sponsors' current major transmission expansion plan.

The welcome and introduction were made by Clay Young from SCE&G and Tom Abrams from Santee Cooper.

Clay Young discussed the purpose and goals of the meeting.

Phil Kleckley (SCE&G) presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for SCE&G. Weijan Cong presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the key assumptions and data for SCE&G and Santee Cooper was solicited.

Clay Young presented the FERC Order 1000 regional Transmission Planning activities.

Wade Richards presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for SCE&G. Weijian Cong presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for SCE&G and Santee Cooper was solicited.

Clay young reviewed the schedule for completing reliability transmission planning studies.

Weijan Cong reviewed current multi-party assessments in progress.

Clay Young discussed the meeting content for the next SCRTP meeting.

Closing comments were made by Clay Young and Tom Abrams.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:00 PM.

Attachment 1

SCRTP Stakeholder Meeting

Attendee List

December 12, 2017

10:00 PM - 12:00 PM

SCE&G Lake Murray Training Center 1888 N Lake Drive – Room 100 Lexington, SC 29072

Stakeholders:

In Person:

Kale Ford Central Electric Cooperative
Scott Motsinger Central Electric Cooperative
Wes Allsbrook Central Electric Cooperative

Paul Valliere MMM

Glenda Horne Santee Cooper Power Marketing

WebEx:

Eric Laverty ACES Power Marketing

Michael Lee FERC

Sam Roberts Southern Company

Cathy Stillson Southeast Power Administration
Michael Seaman-Huynh SC Office of Regulatory Staff

Sponsors:

Tom AbramsSantee CooperWeijian CongSantee CooperChris WagnerSantee Cooper

Clay Young SCE&G Phil Kleckley SCE&G Bobby Bartley SCE&G Andy Underwood SCE&G Skylar Adams SCE&G Matt Hammond SCE&G Wade Richards SCE&G Sara Weinberg **SCANA**