South Carolina Regional Transmission Planning

(SCRTP)

Stakeholder Meeting

February 5, 2020 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM WebEx

The Attendees List is included as Attachment 1.

The purpose of this meeting was to review, discuss and receive input from the stakeholder group on the sponsors' current major transmission expansion plan.

The welcome and introduction were made by Scott Parker from DESC.

Scott Parker discussed the purpose and goals of the meeting.

Scott Parker presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for DESC. Weijan Cong presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the key assumptions and data for DESC and Santee Cooper was solicited.

Andy Underwood presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for SCE&G. Weijian Cong presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for DESC and Santee Cooper was solicited.

Scott Parker reviewed the schedule for completing reliability transmission planning studies.

Scott Parker discussed the meeting content for the next SCRTP meeting.

Closing comments were made by Scott Parker.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:00 AM.

Attachment 1

SCRTP Stakeholder Meeting

Attendees List

February 5, 2020

9:00 AM -11:00 AM

Attendees:	Company	<u>Sector</u>
Eric Laverty	ACES Power Marketing	Marketer
Matthew Morgan	Santee Cooper Power Marketing	Marketer
Colby Bruner	Santee Cooper Power Marketing	Marketer
Eddie Folsom	DESC Power Marketing	Marketer
Mitch Pope	Burns & McDonnell	Consultant
Joe Miller	J Miller Energy Consulting, LLC	Consultant
Eduardo Garcia	TRC Companies	Consultant
Don Spenser	TRC Companies	Consultant
Scott Motsinger	Central Electric Power Coop.	Cooperative
Aasawari Pawar	First Solar Development, LLC	Generation Developer
Kate Mullin	NextEra Energy	Transmission Owner/Operator
Cathy Stillson	SEPA	Transmission Service Customer
Greg Hall	SEPA	Transmission Service Customer
Anthony Sandonato	SC Office of Regulatory Staff	Regulatory
Michael Seaman-Huynh	SC Office of Regulatory Staff	Regulatory
Brandon Bickley	SC Office of Regulatory Staff	Regulatory

Sponsors

Scott Parker	DESC
Edward Chapman	DESC
Bobby Bartley	DESC
Matt Hammond	DESC
Dean Kersey	DESC
Andy Underwood	DESC
Wade Richards	DESC

Chris Wagner Santee Cooper Weijian Cong Santee Cooper Chris May Santee Cooper Jake Biddix Santee Cooper Sarah Arrants Santee Cooper James Stewart Santee Cooper