South Carolina Regional Transmission Planning

(SCRTP)

Stakeholder Meeting

May 24, 2022 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM Microsoft Teams

The Attendee List is included as Attachment 1.

The purpose of this meeting was to receive nominations for the Stakeholder Group voting members. A second purpose was to identify the economic power transfer sensitivities to be studied.

The welcome, safety message and introduction were made by Chris Wagner from Santee Cooper.

Chris Wagner reviewed the agenda and discussed the purpose and goals of the meeting.

Chris Wagner offered an opportunity for new nominations for SG voting members. Lisa Szot from Strata Clean Energy was nominated in the Developer category. No objections were made to the nominees. The nominee list was approved.

Chris Wagner then reviewed the economic power transfer rules and previous years economic power transfer sensitivity studies.

Chris Wagner then led a discussion of the economic transfer sensitivity candidates. The SCRTP stakeholders selected five sensitivity studies.

Chris Wagner reviewed the next meeting activities and closed the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:38 AM.

Attachment 1 SCRTP Stakeholder Meeting Attendee List May 24, 2022 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

<u>Company</u>

Matthew Morgan Colby Bruner Graham Kirkpatrick Rajat Pungaliya Lisa Szot James Allford Scott Motsinger Kale Ford Chip Estes Greg Hall Alexa Webb Rebecca Henderson Joe Miller Jeffry Gordon Michael Seaman-Huynh Findlay Salter

Santee Cooper Santee Cooper Silicon Ranch Pine Gate Renewables Strata Clean Energy City of Orangeburg DF Central Electric Power

City of Orangeburg DPU Central Electric Power Coop. Central Electric Power Coop. Utilicom SEPA SEPA Southern Company J Miller Energy Consulting SC Office of Regulatory Staff SC Office of Regulatory Staff SC Office of Regulatory Staff

<u>Sector</u>

Marketer Marketer Developer Developer Developer Municipal Cooperative Cooperative Other Transmission Service Customer Transmission Service Customer Transmission Owner/Operator Consultant Regulatory Regulatory Regulatory

Sponsors

Attendee:

Scott Parker
Edward Chapman
Jay Cole
Dean Kersey
Andy Underwood
Bobby Bartley
Chris Wagner
Weijian Cong
Jake Biddix
Chris May

DESC DESC DESC DESC DESC DESC Santee Cooper Santee Cooper Santee Cooper