## South Carolina Regional Transmission Planning

#### (SCRTP)

#### **Stakeholder Meeting**

February 28, 2024 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM TEAMS

The Attendees List is included as Attachment 1.

The purpose of this meeting is to review, discuss and receive input from the stakeholder group on the sponsors' current major transmission expansion plan.

The welcome and introduction were made by Scott Parker from DESC.

Scott Parker discussed the purpose and goals of the meeting.

Edward Chapman presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for DESC. Weijian Cong presented the key assumptions and data for the next planning cycle for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the key assumptions and data for DESC and Santee Cooper was solicited. Several questions were answered around load forecasts and generation resources.

Alex Morrison presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for DESC. Emily Morgan presented a review of the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for Santee Cooper. Stakeholder input on the Current Major Transmission Expansion Plan for DESC and Santee Cooper was solicited. DESC and Santee Cooper addressed a number of questions from stakeholders about planned transmission projects and the Georgia-South Carolina interface.

Scott Parker reviewed the schedule for completing reliability transmission planning studies.

Scott Parker discussed the meeting content for the next SCRTP meeting.

Closing comments were made by Scott Parker.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:36 AM.

# Attachment 1 SCRTP Stakeholder Meeting Attendee List February 23, 2022

9:00 AM -11:00 AM

## Attendee:

Jeremy Covington Eddie Folsom Kevin Spitzform Graham Kirkpatrick Jalen Dawkins Scott Motsinger Greg Hall Alexa Webb Claire Ike Wade Holmes Lemuel Lavinier Lisa Szot Maggie Shober Ravi Vaithinathan Findlay Salter Michael Seaman-Huynh

### **Company**

Santee Cooper **DESC** Power Marketing **DESC** Power Marketing Silicon Ranch Central Electric Power Coop. Central Electric Power Coop. SEPA SEPA Southern Company City of Orangeburg DPU City of Orangeburg DPU Geenex Solar Southern Alliance for Clean Energy Other 1898 & Company SC Office of Regulatory Staff SC Office of Regulatory Staff

## <u>Sector</u>

Marketer Marketer Marketer Developer Cooperative Cooperative Transmission Service Customer Transmission Service Customer Transmission Owner/Operator Municipal Municipal Other Other Other Consultant Regulatory Regulatory

#### **Sponsors**

Scott Parker	DESC
Edward Chapman	DESC
Dean Kersey	DESC
Andy Underwood	DESC
Alex Morrison	DESC
Sara Weinberg	DESC
Weijian Cong	Santee Cooper
Chris May	Santee Cooper
Jack Biddix	Santee Cooper
Emily Morgan	Santee Cooper
John Abrams	Santee Cooper
Stephen Lowe	Santee Cooper